The following is a condensed version of the TRUCKEE TAHOE AIRPORT DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS special meeting held Wednesday, July 10, 2014 at the Truckee Tahoe Airport District Community Room, 10356 Truckee Airport Road, Truckee, California at 12:00 pm.

CALL MEETING TO ORDER: 12:02 p.m.

DIRECTORS PRESENT: President John B. Jones Jr.

Vice President James W. Morrison

Director Tom Van Berkem Director Lisa Wallace

DIRECTORS ABSENT: Director Mary Hetherington

STAFF PRESENT: Mr. Kevin Smith, General Manager

Ms. Sally Lyon, Director of Finance and Administration

Mr. Brent Collinson, District Legal Counsel Ms. Lauren Tapia, Administrative Clerk

VISITORS PRESENT: 1

SPECIAL ORDERS OF BUSINESS: None

PUBLIC COMMENT: None

MEDICAL INSURANCE RENEWAL

District Counsel Collinson suggested to the Board of their right to waive reading the entire body of Resolution No. 2014-07. President Jones read Resolution No. 2014-07's title: A resolution of the body of the Truckee Tahoe Airport District approving the form and authorizing the execution of a memorandum of understanding and authorizing participation in the Special District Risk Management Authority's health benefits program. President Jones waived reading the entire body of Resolution No. 2014-07.

PUBLIC COMMENT: None

MOTION #1 JUL-10-14S: Director Van Berkem moved to approve Resolution No. 2014-07. Vice President Morrison seconded the motion. President Jones, Vice President Morrison, and Directors Van Berkem and Wallace voted in favor of the motion. The motion passed.

BOARD MEMBER ANNOUNCEMENTS: None

PUBLIC COMMENT: None

SCHEDULE OF UPCOMING EVENTS: None

PUBLIC COMMENT: None

ADJOURN

MOTION #2 JUL-10-14S: Director Van Berkem moved to adjourn. Director Wallace seconded the motion. President Jones, Vice President Morrison, and Directors Van Berkem and Wallace voted in favor of the motion. The motion passed.

At 12:07 p.m. the July 10, 2014 special meeting of the Truckee Tahoe Airport Board of Directors adjourned.
John B. Jones, Jr., President of the Board
Kevin Smith, Secretary of the Board