Placer County Local Agency Formation Commission





March 6, 2025

COMMISSIONERS

Subject:
To:

Selection of a LAFCO Special District Representative

Cindy Gustafson Chair (County)

Placer County Special District Presiding Officers

Joshua Alpine Vice Chair (Special District)

From:

Amy Engle, LAFCO Commission Clerk

c/o Clerk of the District

Whitney Eklund (City)

Shanti Landon

(County)

Sean Lomen (City)

Susan Rohan (Public)

Vacant (Special District)

ALTERNATE COMMISSIONERS

David Bass (City)

Anthony DeMattei (County)

Judy Friedman (Special District)

Cherri Spriggs (Public)

Stephanie Youngblood (City)

COUNSEL

Michael Walker General Counsel

STAFF

Michelle McIntyre Executive Officer

Amanda Ross Acting Assistant Executive Officer

Amy Engle Commission Clerk On January 17, 2025, LAFCO initiated the nomination process for the selection of a Special District Representative, requesting that Special District Presiding Officers submit nominations for a qualified special district board member to fill this open seat. LAFCO received eight nominations.

All eight candidates are listed on the attached ballot. Each candidate submitted a statement of qualifications which is included in your packet.

- **Voting Instructions:** Please complete the attached ballot, clearly indicating your selection.
- Authorized Signatures: To be valid, ballots must be signed by the presiding officer of your special district or by another board member specifically designated by your board to cast the vote.
- Quorum Requirement: A quorum of Placer County Special Districts must submit ballots for the election to be considered valid.
- **Election Outcome:** The candidate who receives the highest number of votes will be appointed as the Special District Representative.
- Supporting Materials: This email includes the ballot and the statements of qualifications submitted by each candidate for your review.
- Submission Deadline: Please return your completed ballot via email to lafco@placer.ca.gov no later than Tuesday, April 22, 2025, at 4:00 PM.