

June 10, 2025

## COMMISSIONERS

Cindy Gustafson Chair (County)

Joshua Alpine Vice Chair (Special District)

Whitney Eklund (City)

Judy Friedman (Special District)

Shanti Landon (County)

Sean Lomen *(City)* 

Susan Rohan *(Public)* 

#### ALTERNATE COMMISSIONERS

David Bass *(City)* 

Anthony DeMattei (County)

Cherri Spriggs (*Public*)

Stephanie Youngblood (City)

Vacant (Special District)

COUNSEL

Michael Walker General Counsel

STAFF

Michelle McIntyre Executive Officer

Amanda Ross Acting Assistant Executive Officer

Amy Engle Commission Clerk To: Presiding Officer Independent Special Districts of Placer County

# Subject: Call for Nominations to Fill Vacant Alternate Seat on LAFCO

Dear Presiding Officer,

I hope this letter finds you well. I am writing to inform you that there is currently a vacancy for the alternate member seat representing independent special districts on the Placer County Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO).

I am pleased to invite each board presiding officer (Board Chair) to nominate a candidate to fill this vacancy. You may nominate any director —yourself included— currently serving on an independent special district board. The selected candidate will serve the remaining term of the vacant seat, which ends in May 2028.

To ensure the validity of your nomination, please adhere to the guidelines outlined below:

Presiding Officer Signature: You, the presiding officer of your special district, must sign the nomination form. (The nomination does not require action by the full board at a district meeting.)

Delegation of Authority: If the presiding officer has delegated the authority to nominate a candidate to another director on the District Board, a copy of the relevant meeting minutes or minute order documenting this delegation must be included.

# Nomination Period: begins today, June 10, 2025, and will close on <u>Thursday, July 10, 2025, at 4:00 PM</u>.

Nominations must be submitted via email using the attached nomination form. Each nominee should also include a one-page statement of qualifications and the nomination form. Please be aware

### **Call for Nominations to Fill Vacant Alternate Seat on LAFCO** June 10, 2025

that nominations received after the deadline will not be accepted. Once the nomination period concludes, LAFCO staff will email ballots, statements of qualifications, and voting instructions to each district.

If you have any questions or need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact LAFCO staff at (530) 889-4097 or <u>lafco@placer.ca.gov</u>. Thank you for your attention to this important matter, and I look forward to your participation.

Sincerely,

Michelle McIntyre

Michelle McIntyre, Executive Officer **Placer LAFCO**