TTAD Welcomes New ACAT Members

Sep 30, 2015

Congratulations and a warm welcome to new ACAT (Airport Community Advisory Team) members Joe Polverari, Kathryn Rohlf, Kent Hoopingarner and reappointed member Leigh Golden. The Truckee Tahoe Airport District Board of Directors voted in the 3 new ACAT members at the September 30, 2015 Board meeting and re-appointed existing member Leigh Golden, (who's previous term had expired). The 6 member ACAT group is divided equally into 3 non-pilot community representatives and 3 pilot aviation community representatives. Kathryn and Kent are non-pilot members, Joe and Leigh are pilot members. Terms are overlapped so that there are always legacy members still seated at each new term. New members typically serve a 3 year voluntary term. ACAT meets on the second Tuesday of the month at 10am in the main terminal Board Room A. The general public is welcome and encouraged to attend all monthly Board and ACAT meetings.

The goal of ACAT is to make recommendations to the TTAD Board for reducing the impact of airport operations on our neighbors, and enhancing airport benefits to the community-at-large.

Visit the ACAT Page on Truckee Tahoe Airport's web site at: