New ACAT Officers

Jan 12, 2016

The six member Airport Community Advisory Team (ACAT) selected new Advisory Team Officers for 2016 at the 01/12/2016 meeting. Community Member - Kathryn Rohlf was selected as the Advisory Team Chair, Pilot Member - Joe Polverari as Vice Chair and Community Member - Kent Hoopingarner as Treasurer. Their officer terms will run through December 31, 2016.

The Airport Community Advisory Team (ACAT), founded in 2005, works to develop solutions and strategies to minimize impacts of the airport on surrounding communities. Additionally, the ACAT works to generate ideas around garnering public benefits from the District. ACAT is comprised of community volunteers dedicated to serving the community and the airport and finding win-win solutions wherever possible. Recommendations from ACAT go directly to the Board on a monthly basis.

The Truckee Tahoe Airport District's ACAT members typically meet in the Airport Terminal building, Board Room-A on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 10:00am.

For additional information about ACAT, please contact Hardy Bullock, Director of Aviation & Community services at: